

County Council of Beaufort County

County Council Meeting

Chairman

Joseph F. Passiment, JR.

Vice Chairman

D. Paul Sommerville

Council Members

Logan Cunningham
Gerald Dawson
Brian E. Flewelling
York Glover, SR.
Chris Hervochon
Alice G. Howard
Mark Lawson
Lawrence P. McElynn
Stu Rodman

Interim County Administrator

Eric Greenway

Clerk to Council

Sarah W. Brock

Administration Building

Robert Smalls Complex 100 Ribaut Road

Contact

Post Office Drawer 1228
Beaufort, South Carolina 29901-1228
(843) 255-2180
www.beaufortcountysc.gov

County Council Oath of Office

County Council of Beaufort County

Monday, January 4, 2021 at 10:00 AM

CALLED TO ORDER

Interim County Administrator, Eric Greenway called the meeting to order at 10:00 AM.

PRESENT

Chairman Joseph F. Passiment
Vice Chairman D. Paul Sommerville
Council Member Logan Cunningham
Council Member Gerald Dawson
Council Member Brian Flewelling
Council Member York Glover
Council Member Stu Rodman
Council Member Chris Hervochon
Council Member Alice Howard
Council Member Mark Lawson
Council Member Lawrence McElynn

FOIA

Interim County Administrator, Eric Greenway noted that the Public Notification of this meeting has been published, posted, and distributed in compliance with the South Carolina Freedom of Information Act.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE AND INVOCATION

Interim County Administrator, Eric Greenway led the Pledge of Allegiance.

Invocation was given by Reverend Kenneth Hodges, Tabernacle Baptist Church.

OATH OF OFFICE

The Honorable Marvin H. Dukes, III, Master-in-Equity, Beaufort County performed the Oath of Office for the following Council Members:

Logan Cunningham- District 7

Brian Flewelling- District 5

Gerald Dawson-District 1

York Glover- District 3

ELECTION

Election of Chairman

Council Member Howard nominated Joseph Passiment to serve as Chairman.

Council Member McElynn seconded the nomination for Joseph Passiment to serve as Chairman.

With no objections, Joseph Passiment was re-elected to serve as Chairman for the Beaufort County Council.

Election of Vice Chairman

Council Member McElynn nominated Paul Sommerville to serve as Vice Chairman.

With no objections, Paul Sommerville was re-elected to serve as Vice-Chairman for the Beaufort County Council.

ADJOURNMENT

The meeting adjourned at 10:25 PM

Sarah W. Brock, Clerk to Council Ratified: February 22, 2021

COUNTY COUNCIL OF BEAUFORT COUNTY	
BY:	
Joseph Passiment, Chairman	
ATTEST:	